Sonic Youth: Sleeping Nights Awake

Section: Music for All
Directed by: Michael Albright

USA, 2006

Dir.: Michael Albright
Phot.: Project Moonshine
Editor: Michael Albright
Cast: Sonic Youth
Format: Digital / Screening: BETA SP
Black and white
80 mins

Contact: Moonshinemichael.albright@projectmoonshine.org

The world premiere of a concert documentary featuring seminal indie band Sonic Youth on Independence Day 2006. Produced by Reno, Nevada-based Project Moonshine, the film was shot and produced by teenagers, on a shoestring budget in an echo of Sonic Youth’s own DIY ethos from the eighties.

Featuring intimate interviews and behind-the-scenes footage, and an exlusive concert performance, the film is essential viwing for fans of the band. Highlights include new versions of Tom Violence, Shaking Hell, Incinerate and Kool King.

See also:
Girls Rock! Joy Division
The Other Side of the Mirror: Bob Dylan at the Newport Folk Festival Red Hot Chili Peppers: Untitled Documentary
Sigur Rós: Heima
« 26 March-5 April »


© Titanic International Filmfestival Budapest 2008 Contact » powered by proaction »